Where Many Won’t Go

I like to do before and after photos. Many of my Facebook friends have been subjected to photos of my organizational endeavors. I remember publishing pics of my tea/coffee cupboard, spice/baking cupboard, craft cupboard, and who know how many other cupboards. Friends on a private bulletin board have seen the weight loss photos and many household before and afters.

This morning I noticed my desk was a mess! Technically it is half of a small table in the kitchen I share with my husband. He uses one side and I use the other. I don’t actually “work” from home but I don’t have a desk at work…..I use a computer on wheels I roll between patient rooms keeping my essentials in my pockets.

On the first day I wrote this blog I said I am not a perfectionist. That may be true now but I have had to work hard to overcome my tendencies. They have held me back in the past from doing many things I want to do. The above photos are not the same size!!! That is not acceptable. It would not be okay if I was being paid to design a website but that is not what I am doing. I’m trying to share and help others in the process. So look away if it bugs you and maybe by the time you read this I will have fixed them. Or not.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Many Won’t Go

  1. Pete says:

    The table no longer reflects the after photo, that didn’t take long.

  2. reclaimorder says:

    Great before/after photos. True, perfection paralysis can hold us back. Don’t let that be the case! You’re putting yourself out there and that’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

